The New York Times: A Fashion Resource?

Flipping through The New York Times recently for one of my courses I came across a whole section devoted solely to NY’s fashion week.  Needless to say I forgot entirely about my current assignment and dedicated the rest of my study time devouring every word and photograph the newspaper offered me.  I always knew The New York Times gave a proportion of its writing space each day to the arts and sciences, but a whole spread on fashion??  My day just increased two-fold! Here are some links to some of my favorite articles taken from nytimes.com.

“Raw Energy to Refined Grace” By Suzy Menkes

Heritage Onscreen and on the Runway By Suzy Menkes

Check out even more articles on the site!


Leave a Reply

