Zeno Magic

zeno-image

Being a stressed-out college student means we are all prone to breakouts, and in the winter our skin is at its driest. It can be hard to treat pimples with topical treatments, which tend to dry out skin even more. However, I invested in a Zeno and for $89, I feel like I have a mini dermatologist in the palm of my hand. The Zeno is a hand-held device with a tip that heats to a certain temperature. The heat decreases inflammation and safely destroys the bacteria inside the pimple. This device is costly, but after the recommended use of 2 times daily for 2 and a half minutes, you see results. The pimple is either drastically reduced in size or gone completely. I think it’s a safe way to quickly eliminate pimples without scarring and without drying out skin. I was originally intimidated by its scary beeping and heated tip, but the results made it worth it! After using it for several months now, I feel like I have much more control over my skin. This is a great investment for people who have mild to moderate acne (the kind with a raised white bump). The Zeno allows me to quickly and painlessly thwart pimples before they become worse. No more cover up sticks or messy creams for me!

What alternative ways do you use to treat breakouts?

Leave a Reply

