Snack Happy!

Fall Trail Mix

Fall Trail Mix

K-scopers I have a confession…I am a snackaholic! So I am always on the lookout for healthy eats I can grab on the go. And now I have found my snack holy grail – trail mix. It is perfect for when it’s getting cold outside (which is NOW here in the Hill). Try out  my recipe for what I like to think of as fall inspired food. I eat it for morning snack, afternoon snack and sometimes dessert!

  • 1 cup cranberries
  • 1 cup raisins
  • 2 cups granola
  • 1/2 cup almonds
  • 1/2 cup pumpkin seeds
  • 2 Tablespoons butter
  • 1/2 cup honey or maple syrup
  • 1 Tablespoon brown sugar
  • 1 Tablespoon cinnamon
  • salt

Mix butter and honey in a saucepan at medium heat until bubbly. Then add all dry ingredients, stirring until coated. Finally, place trail mix on a baking sheet lined with foil. Sprinkle with cinnamon and salt. Bake at 350 degrees for 10-15 minutes. Break up and store in an air tight container or individual baggies. Makes about 5 cups.

Enjoy!

One thought on “Snack Happy!

  1. Hi there! So I just did a Google search, looking for a fun, new trail mix recipe to throw into my kids’ lunchboxes tomorrow. I stumbled upon this one and realized I had just about all the ingredients (I used dried cherries instead of cranberries and raisins) so I just whipped up a 1/2 batch…

    The verdict: Oh. My. Word. AMAZING. I may or may not have eaten 1/2 of it already, literally, as I type this. 😉

    Thanks for sharing. It’s definitely a keeper! 😀

Leave a Reply

