Prada Spring Sparkles

Images from style.com

Images from style.com; Prada Spring 2010 RTW, September 24, 2009

Although this collection seemed more appropriate for Resort than Spring RTW (must be the general pantslessness), I absolutely love Miuccia Prada’s use of baubles and fabrics.  I could actually see myself wearing most of the collection to class – with some kind of pants, of course – a rare emotion felt during fashion week.  The beachy prints are beautiful, the fabrics look lush, and who doesn’t love sparkling?  (Can someone please DIY the crystal dress? Or the shoes?  The bag?  Anything??)

Though some critics have written off this collection as incomplete or juvenile, I find it interesting and playful, a good combination for Spring.  And I can’t wait until my hair grows long enough so I can wear this cool pigtail look. What do you say??

Leave a Reply

