The Start of Something New…

Do you have old and tired clothes that are just hanging in your closet? Do you have “staple” pieces that are just screaming for your attention? We all have them, these classic, never-go-out-of style pieces that we are told we must own in order to make our wardrobe complete. But what happens when our old favorites are just getting plain old?

My name is Alexia Conley, and I am a freshman here at Carolina. I am currently hoping to be a business major with a minor in journalism. I LOVE clothes. Let me just say that again so we are clear. I LOVE CLOTHES.  I adore the feeling of wearing something you feel good in. Wearing the right outfit can give you an ease and confidence that only comes from complete faith in your appearance.

Keeping up with the latest fashion trends can make your closet happy, but it may not always be budget friendly. I will be the first one to tell you that I like a good deal. This is probably the reason why I tend to gravitate towards staple classic pieces, where my purchases can always be justified. But I often find myself getting tired of wearing the same items over and over again. So, in an effort to revive my tired wardrobe and help you with yours, I am starting this series of blog entries. Each week I am going to take a simple classic piece and put a new and modern twist on it.  Get ready for an easy style update using all the clothes you already have.

As Carrie Bradshaw of Sex and the City once said, “ I like my money right where I can see it… hanging in my closet.” So go ahead, buy those investment pieces because you never know when an instant style update is right around the corner!

Love always,

Alexia

Leave a Reply

