Searching for the Great White

White Tanks
Image sources (L-R):Garance Doré, James Perse via Net-a-Porter, Madewell, T by Alexander Wang

One of my greatest quests in life is the search for the perfect white tank.  A wardrobe staple, it lends itself to any formality of occasion, playing nicely with any colors or accessories thrown into the mix.  I’ve bought an embarassingly high number of tanks from low-end brands like Hanes, more expensive brands like Splendid, and everything in between – honestly.  And I can’t say I’ve yet found my perfect tank: comfortable, loose yet fitted, keeps its shape, and most importantly – not sheer!  Do you share the same struggles?  And even better, have you found the holy grail of white tank tops?

2 thoughts on “Searching for the Great White

  1. Celebs have been going crazy over Alexander Wang’s tanks lately, and I don’t blame them, they have a cool feel to them, but $90 for a white tank? You kind of have to be a celebrity to own one. Sad 😦

  2. Totally agree. I usually have to stick with cheaper brands because I wear them out so quickly… but once I find that perfect tank, I’m going to buy at least 5 of them, regardless of the cost.

Leave a Reply

