High Fashion for Less

I love online shopping.  There’s just something amazing about being able to buy twice as much stuff as you can in a store in less than half the time.  Every purchase is just a simple click away.  I truly believe the invention of online shopping is what turned me into the  shopaholic I am today(well, that and the fact that a Saks was built only 5 minutes from my house).

One thing I think is really important to do in order to find the best sales is to bookmark your favorite designers’ websites and check their sites every day for, not only sales, but also new arrivals.  That way if you find something you really like, you can keep an eye on it so you can scoop it up the minute it gets put on the sale page.  To prove that I actually do this (and, yes, I promise, I really do visit these sites practically daily), I thought I’d show you one of my favorite places to look at high fashion for less.

Image Source: theoutnet.com

I absolutely love this website!  They sell pieces by high fashion designers, from Alexander Wang to Zac Posen, at as much as 90% off!  And while a $7,465 Oscar de la Renta dress discounted 70% is still over $2,000, comparatively speaking, it’s a truly priceless deal.  They also have more affordable pieces, starting at under $20!

And the best part of the website is that they still have sales and giveaways! (I know, can you imagine winning a FREE pair of Christian Louboutins?!?)  They have what are called “flash sales,” which consist of going, going, gone sales, pop up sales, and giveaways.  You just have to sign up on the website to get e-mail updates, and you’ll be notified about upcoming sales and new arrivals.  Do it because you could actually win a free handbag or pair of gorgeous heels!

I’ll leave you this week to check out this awesome website, and hopefully you’re one step closer to becoming a true bargain-hunting shopaholic, just like me!

Leave a Reply

